Pharmacy Opportunities Noticeboard

29 opportunities & resources · 28 news updates · Source review:

Meaningful pharmacy learning and research: credible training, practical skills, mentorship and research opportunities, not certificates alone. For D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm and Pharm.D audiences. Browse state-wise opportunities and separate online sections; online access remains subject to each programme’s eligibility. Daily review: 8:00 AM IST.

Open opportunities & learning

Online learning · free resources

NIH clinical pharmacology · free certificate courseOnline25 Jun 2027FREE

US National Institutes of Health · OCRECO

Principles of Clinical Pharmacology, 2026–27

Mode
Self-paced online; seven modules and 51 recorded core lectures.
Eligibility
Worldwide audience including pharmacy students, graduate learners, scientists and health professionals. A separate Pharm.D qualification rule is not stated.
Register by
25 Jun 2027, noon US Eastern Time; 21:30 IST (converted). Registration is open.
Certificate
At least 70% on the final exam; exam deadline 15 Jul 2027, noon US Eastern Time (21:30 IST). No academic or CME credit.
Access / fee
Course access through 30 Jul 2027, noon US Eastern Time. Course and completion certificate are free; stipend not stated.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Registration opened 1 Sep 2026

NIH clinical research methods · free certificate courseOnline25 Jun 2027FREE

US National Institutes of Health · OCRECO

Introduction to the Principles and Practice of Clinical Research, 2026–27

Mode
Self-paced online; approximately 40 recorded lectures on study design, biostatistics, ethics, monitoring and research practice.
Eligibility
For people conducting or planning a career in clinical research; external learners may register. No separate Pharm.D eligibility statement.
Register by
25 Jun 2027, noon US Eastern Time; 21:30 IST (converted). Registration is open.
Certificate
At least 80% on the final exam; exam deadline 22 Jul 2027, noon US Eastern Time (21:30 IST). No academic or CME credit.
Access / fee
Course access through 30 Jul 2027, noon US Eastern Time. Course and completion certificate are free; stipend not stated.

Official registration guidance for external learners.

Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Registration opened 1 Sep 2026

Good Clinical Practice E6(R3) · certificateOnlineAnytimeFREE

The Global Health Network

ICH Good Clinical Practice E6(R3)

Mode
Online, self-paced; approximately three hours across eight modules.
Eligibility
Clinical researchers, research-team members, monitors, data managers, ethics and regulatory professionals; suitable for less-experienced learners.
Deadline
Ongoing access; no closing date stated.
Fee
Free, including the certificate, under the official FAQ. The course page requests an optional £30 contribution from organisations able to pay.
Certificate
Available after at least 80% in the final quiz, through the learner profile.
Stipend
Not stated; a training course rather than paid employment.
Open the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026

Good Clinical Laboratory Practice · certificateOnlineAnytimeFREE

The Global Health Network / Global Health Clinical Consortium

Introduction to Good Clinical Laboratory Practice

Mode
Online, self-paced; approximately 45–60 minutes.
Eligibility
Open-access introduction for anyone seeking to understand GCLP and clinical-trial laboratories.
Deadline
Ongoing access; no closing date stated.
Fee
Free.
Certificate
Issued on successful completion of the final quiz.
Stipend
Not stated.
Open the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026

OpenWHO health-emergency learning resourcesOnlineAnytimeFREE

World Health Organization

OpenWHO health-emergency learning hub

Self-paced videos and downloadable learning materials covering health emergencies and infectious diseases.

Eligibility
Open to anyone, anywhere. No account or registration required.
Deadline
No fixed deadline; ongoing access.
Fee
Free.
Stipend
Not stated. This is a learning resource, not a paid placement.
Mode
Online, self-paced.

Certificate check: OpenWHO no longer issues certificates. Older “free certificate” advertisements may be outdated.

Read WHO’s current access and certificate policy ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Ongoing resource

Maharashtra · Kolhapur & nearby first

AICBC Pune · cell-biology poster abstractsPuneApply 20 NovFrom ₹5,310

IISER Pune / BRIC-NCCS Pune / Indian Society of Cell Biology

49th All India Cell Biology Conference: Architecture of Life

Cell-biology and drug-discovery research; not a pharmacy-specific course.

Event / mode
9–12 Dec 2026, in person at IISER Pune and BRIC-NCCS Pune.
Deadline
Poster abstracts and regular registration: 20 Nov 2026; cutoff time and time zone not stated. Short-talk submissions closed 30 Sep.
Eligibility
Student, postdoctoral, faculty and industry categories. Pharmacy degrees, including Pharm.D, are not separately specified; confirm the applicable category.
Fee
Student regular rate: ₹5,310 without accommodation or ₹7,080 with shared campus hostel; GST, meals and scientific sessions included. Refund terms not stated.
Support
Student travel grants require ISCB membership and are not guaranteed. Stipend not stated.

Official conference, fees and dates ↗

Publication date not stated. Separate workshops have their own application arrangements.

Source checked 22 Oct 2026

No additional fully verified current Kolhapur-area notice was found in this review. The Mumbai programme below includes contact sessions and is not entirely remote.

ICMR-NIE GS LEARN · institutional modelling trainingOnline / MumbaiApply 7 NovFee unstated

ICMR–National Institute of Epidemiology

GS LEARN 2026–29: institutional epidemic-analytics partnerships

Deadline
7 Nov 2026; closing time and time zone not stated.
Eligibility
Indian academic and research organisations nominate 2–3 permanent early/mid-career staff. Intermediate epidemiology, biostatistics, statistical-software and disease-modelling skills are preferred. This is an institutional expression of interest, not an individual student fellowship; Pharm.D-specific eligibility is not stated.
Mode
Online training with contact sessions at IIT Bombay, mentorship and collaborative research during 2026–29.
Fees / support
Fee, individual stipend and travel support not stated; do not assume free or funded travel.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Official PDF reloaded and details reverified

Telangana

AYUSH pharmacist · Pharm.D explicitly eligibleHanumakondaApply 28 OctFee unstated

Hanumakonda District · National AYUSH Mission

One outsourced pharmacist post: OC roster

Eligibility
D.Pharm, B.Pharm or Pharm.D plus Telangana Pharmacy Council registration. Age 18–44 on 1 Jul 2026, with specified relaxations. District-cadre and local-reservation rules apply.
Receipt deadline
28 Oct 2026, 5 PM. Applications received 22–28 Oct, 10:30 AM–5 PM on working days; time zone not explicitly stated.
Mode / location
In person or registered post to DM&HO, S-16, Second Floor, IDOC, Hanumakonda District 506001. Physical district role; remote work not stated.
Pay / term
₹15,000/month, not a stipend. Outsourcing through 31 Mar 2027; later continuation depends on need and satisfactory performance.
Fee / support
Application fee and additional support not stated; do not assume free.

Postal delays are not excused. Notification dated 16 Oct 2026. This is a separate AYUSH call, not an extension of the archived NHM recruitment.

Official notification ↗ · Official register and application forms ↗

Source checked 22 Oct 2026

Bioprocessing India · abstracts & workshopsHyderabadApply 10 NovFrom ₹3,000

Mahindra University, Hyderabad

11th International Bioprocessing India Conference 2026

When / mode
13–15 Dec 2026; in person, Hyderabad. Programme timezone is not explicitly labelled.
Deadlines
Abstracts and early-bird registration: 10 Nov 2026. Regular registration: 1 Dec 2026. Cutoff times/time zones not stated.
Eligibility
Students (UG/PG/PhD), researchers and professionals in relevant fields. Pharm.D is not separately named; confirm category eligibility rather than assume equivalence.
Fee
Student early-bird ₹3,000; regular ₹4,000. Includes meals, conference sessions and one workshop. Fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.
Workshops
Options include computer-aided drug discovery, design of experiments, mass spectrometry and antibody characterization.
Accommodation
Optional campus accommodation for outstation students/postdocs: ₹1,000 total for nights 12–14 Dec, subject to availability.
Stipend
Not stated.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 20 Oct 2026 · Newly added to this board; publication date not stated

The earlier NHM Hanumakonda pharmacist call closed on 15 October and remains in the closed-opportunity archive. The separate AYUSH call above is open until 28 October.

Andhra Pradesh

The Guntur-based Pharma360 online faculty programme is listed under online events below. No additional verified in-person notice is listed in this edition.

Karnataka

KLE National Pharm.D Colloquium · student presentationsBelagaviApply 10 NovFee unverified

KLE College of Pharmacy / KAHER, Belagavi

8th KLE National Pharm.D Colloquium 2026

When / mode
27–28 Nov 2026; in person, Belagavi. Session times not verified.
Deadlines
Abstracts: 10 Nov 2026. Early-bird registration: 15 Nov 2026. Cutoff times and time zones are not stated.
Eligibility
Pharm.D years 1–5: concept posters. Pharm.D interns: scientific posters and original-research oral presentations. Relevant categories also include M.Pharm Pharmacy Practice, researchers and faculty; check the category rules.
Fee / stipend
Fee could not be verified from accessible official information; do not assume free. Stipend not stated.

The event site shows inconsistent payment-account details across pages. Confirm current fees and payment instructions with the organiser before paying.

Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 20 Oct 2026 · Newly added to this board; publication date not stated

MISPECON · pharmacoepidemiology abstracts & workshopsManipalApply 31 OctFrom ₹2,250

MAHE · Manipal ISPE Student Chapter

MISPECON 2026: pharmacoepidemiology student conference

Abstract deadline
31 Oct 2026; closing time and time zone not stated. The current official homepage, abstract page and brochure list this extended deadline. Maximum 300 words and 10 authors.
Registration
7 Nov 2026 in the event-specific homepage, fee table and brochure; the central MAHE portal lists 8 Nov. Use the earlier deadline pending clarification.
Event / mode
13 Nov workshops; 14–15 Nov 2026 conference, Dr. TMA Pai Halls, KMC, MAHE, Manipal. In person.
Eligibility
Students, academics and industry professionals in pharmacoepidemiology and drug safety. Conceptual abstracts: junior (bachelor students) and senior (master students, academics and industry); research abstracts: senior only. Pharm.D category is not separately specified; confirm with the organiser.
Fee
Indian MAHE participants: ₹2,250 conference or ₹2,500 with workshop. Non-MAHE: ₹3,000 conference or ₹3,250 with workshop. Tax and refund terms are not stated in these sources.
Certificate / stipend
Certificates for participants and presenters; stipend not stated.
Workshops
Systematic review/meta-analysis or health economics/outcomes research; limited seats.
Read the official notice ↗

Current official brochure · Registration fees.

Source checked 20 Oct 2026 · Abstract deadline extended to 31 Oct; current fees reverified

CPCON 2027 · clinical-pharmacy abstracts & scholarshipsManipalApply 20 NovFrom ₹3,540

Department of Pharmacy Practice, MCOPS, MAHE

12th International Conference on Clinical Pharmacy

Abstract deadline
20 Nov 2026; cutoff time and time zone not stated. Original unpublished research; maximum 300 words and eight authors; presenting author must register.
Event / mode
Workshop 8 Jan; conference 9–10 Jan 2027, Dr. TMA Pai Auditorium, KMC, Manipal. In person.
Eligibility
Pharmacy students/practitioners, research scholars and working professionals. Pharm.D-specific eligibility is not separately stated.
Registration / fee
Regular registration through 15 Dec 2026. Non-MAHE student: ₹3,540 conference or ₹4,720 workshop plus conference, inclusive of 18% GST; non-refundable. Official fee categories.
Scholarships
Top 10 scientific abstracts receive workshop/conference registration and twin-sharing campus-hostel accommodation. Announcement 30 Nov; awardees register by 5 Dec and must attend the workshop. Competitive award, not guaranteed. Cash stipend not stated.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Publication date not stated

MPCON 2026 · pharmaceutical conferenceManipal28–29 Oct

Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, MAHE, Karnataka

MPCON 2026: pharmaceutical conference registration

Event
28–29 Oct 2026, Manipal; in person.
Eligibility
Student and other-delegate categories are listed; institutional ID may be required. A specific Pharm.D eligibility statement is not published on the fee page.
Deadline
Post-10-Oct registration rates are listed; no final registration closing date is stated.
Fee
Non-MAHE Indian students ₹2,950; other non-MAHE Indian delegates ₹3,540, inclusive of 18% GST. MAHE students ₹2,500 and other MAHE delegates ₹3,000.
Stipend
Not stated.

Abstract submission closed on 10 Oct 2026. This listing is for attendance registration, not an open abstract call. Official dates.

Open the official notice ↗

Fee page rechecked 18 Oct 2026; event dates last checked 17 Oct 2026

Online events · India & international

FIP humanitarian pharmacy · practice webinarOnline29 OctFee unstated

International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)

Pharmacy in action: Humanitarian partnerships making a difference

Pharmacy partnerships, access to essential medicines and continuity of care during humanitarian crises.

When / mode
29 Oct 2026, 13:00–14:30 CET; 17:30–19:00 IST (converted). Online.
Eligibility
Relevant to pharmacy practice and humanitarian-health audiences. Formal degree restrictions and Pharm.D-specific eligibility are not stated.
Registration
Official registration link is listed; no closing date stated. Zoom account required. Registration submission not tested.
Fee / certificate / stipend
Not stated; do not assume free, certified or funded.

Official FIP programme and registration ↗

Publication date not stated.

Source checked 22 Oct 2026

Chalapathi Pharma360 · online faculty developmentGuntur / OnlineApply 14 Nov₹300

Chalapathi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Autonomous), Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Pharma360: Emerging Technologies in Pharmaceutical Sciences

International webinar and faculty-development series. See the institution’s Important Notices section.

When / mode
19 Nov–5 Dec 2026, 18:00–19:00 IST; online via Google Meet.
Deadline
14 Nov 2026; closing time not stated.
Eligibility
Faculty, researchers and PhD scholars. Pharm.D or general student eligibility is not separately promised.
Fee / stipend
₹300; tax and refund terms and stipend are not stated.
Certificate
Subject to the organiser’s prescribed attendance requirements. The exact threshold is not stated in the form.
Read the official notice ↗

Official linked registration form.

Source checked 20 Oct 2026 · Newly added to this board; publication date not stated

WHO NCD inequalities · report-launch webinarOnline22 OctFee unstated

WHO NCD inequalities · report-launch webinar

When
22 Oct 2026, 13:30–15:00 CET as printed by WHO. The page uses CET during the European daylight-saving period; check the registration calendar for the local-time conversion.
Eligibility
Public WHO invitation; no degree restriction or Pharm.D-specific criterion stated.
Register
Scheduled for today at the published time above. The official page still lists registration; no closing date is stated. Check the organiser’s calendar for current joining status.
Fee / stipend
Neither stated. Do not assume free or funded.
Mode
Online webinar; interpretation in Arabic, French, Portuguese and Spanish. Report publication date: 20 Oct; webinar event date: 22 Oct.
Read the official source ↗

Source checked 22 Oct 2026 at 13:28 UTC · Published end time is 15:00 CET; CET/CEST ambiguity retained

FDA / ICH M15 webinar · model-informed drug developmentOnline29 OctFREE

US Food and Drug Administration / ICH

ICH M15: General principles for model-informed drug development

Final ICH M15 concepts, model-informed evidence, a case example and questions on applying the guideline.

When
29 Oct 2026, 08:30–10:00 US Eastern daylight time; 18:00–19:30 IST (converted).
Eligibility
Intended for scientists and other stakeholders in model-informed drug development. No restrictive degree or Pharm.D-specific eligibility requirement is published.
Registration
No registration required; attend the live webcast on the event date.
Mode / fee
Online live YouTube webcast; free.
Certificate / stipend
Not stated.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 20 Oct 2026 · Newly added to this board; publication date not stated

FDA / CRCG long-acting injectable generics · free virtual workshopOnline1–2 DecFREE

US Food and Drug Administration / Center for Research on Complex Generics

Long-Acting Injectable Generics: Advancing Innovation in Product Development and Regulatory Assessment

When
1–2 Dec 2026; both days from 08:00 US Eastern standard time, 18:30 IST (converted). The official pages give conflicting end times; consult the current agenda for session and end times.
Eligibility
Pharmaceutical scientists, regulatory, clinical and manufacturing professionals, academic researchers and interested health professionals. Pharm.D-specific eligibility is not stated.
Registration
Open through the organiser’s link; no closing deadline stated. The registration submission flow has not been tested.
Mode / fee
Virtual attendance is free, with presentations, panels, questions and recordings. Some sessions are in-person only. This listing is for virtual attendance; the in-person US event is paid.
Certificate / stipend
No continuing-education credits. Certificates are available only to in-person attendees on request, not virtual attendees. Stipend not stated.
Read the official notice ↗

Organiser’s fees, attendance policy and agenda.

Source checked 20 Oct 2026 · Newly added to this board; publication date not stated

IPC pharmacovigilance training · Pharm.D eligibleOnlineApply 12 Nov

Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission · NCC-PvPI

39th Skill Development Programme on Pharmacovigilance

Event / mode
16–20 Nov 2026; online. Daily session times and time zone are not stated.
Deadline
12 Nov 2026; closing time and time zone not stated. First-come, first-served registration.
Eligibility
The official flyer explicitly includes Pharm.D and other pharmacy students, healthcare professionals, pharmacists, nurses, doctors, academicians, industry professionals and consumers/NGOs.
Fee
₹2,000 including GST; non-refundable.
Certificate / stipend
Neither is stated in the notice or flyer; do not assume certification or financial support.

Official eligibility and fee flyer.

Read the official notice ↗

Page and flyer checked 18 Oct 2026 · Official page updated 15 Oct 2026

FIP primary-health-care webinar · Astana anniversaryOnline23 OctFee unstated

International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)

Pharmacists’ primary health care services and global advocacy

Pharmacy-led primary care, medicines optimisation and global advocacy.

When
23 Oct 2026, 13:00–14:30 CEST; 16:30–18:00 IST (converted).
Eligibility
For pharmacy and health-service audiences; formal entry criteria and Pharm.D-specific eligibility are not stated.
Registration
Registration link listed; no separate closing date stated. Zoom account required.
Mode
Online.
Fee / stipend
Neither is stated; do not assume free or funded.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Newly added to this board; publication date not stated

FIP pharmacy-based vaccination webinarOnline27 OctFee unstated

International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)

Advancing pharmacy-based vaccination: from policy to implementation

Country experiences with pharmacy vaccination services, training, policy and implementation.

When
27 Oct 2026, 13:00–14:30 CET; 17:30–19:00 IST (converted).
Eligibility
For pharmacy and health-service audiences; formal entry criteria and Pharm.D-specific eligibility are not stated.
Registration
Registration link listed; no separate closing date stated. Zoom account required.
Mode
Online.
Fee / stipend
Neither is stated; do not assume free or funded.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Newly added to this board; publication date not stated

FIP AAV gene-therapy webinarOnline30 OctFee unstated

International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)

AAV gene therapy: design, formulation and delivery

When
30 Oct 2026, 15:00–16:30 CET
19:30–21:00 IST (converted)
Eligibility
Formal entry criteria are not stated.
Deadline
No registration closing time stated; registration link is listed.
Fees / support
Fee and stipend are not stated.
Mode
Online; Zoom account required for registration.
Read FIP’s official event notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026 · Upcoming

Delhi

ICMR-NICHR · six-month dissertation trainingNew DelhiApply 6 NovNo stipend

ICMR-NICHR · six-month dissertation training

Programme
M.Sc. dissertation training, approximately six months; starts 1 Jan 2027, January–June tentatively. In-person laboratory placement, subject to vacancies.
Eligibility
Students pursuing a master’s degree in life sciences, including public health and bioinformatics, with mandatory dissertation training. Pharm.D is not explicitly named; eligibility must not be assumed.
Deadline
6 Nov 2026; closing time and time zone not stated. Notice dated 11 Oct 2026.
Selection
Academic credentials and interview; institutional recommendation and undertaking required through the official form.
Fee / support
Fee not stated. No stipend, accommodation or interview TA/DA provided.
Research terms
Institute retains the research data; use is limited to the student’s dissertation report, with publication and authorship restrictions in the undertaking.
Read the official source ↗

Source checked 21 Oct 2026

Tamil Nadu

ICMR Scientist-B · Pharm.D explicitly eligibleChennaiApply 26 Nov

ICMR – National Institute of Epidemiology, Chennai

Scientist-B: disease modelling

One unreserved Non-Medical Scientist-B post.

Apply by
26 Nov 2026, 5:30 PM. Deadline time zone not stated in the notice.
Eligibility
Indian citizens; UGC/PCI-recognised Pharm.D explicitly accepted, alongside specified biomedical-sciences qualifications. Age up to 35, subject to relaxations. Disease-modelling experience is desirable.
Salary
Pay Level 10: ₹56,100–1,77,500. This is a salaried post.
Fee
₹1,500, non-refundable. SC/ST, women, PwD and EWS applicants exempt.
Mode
Online application; institutional role in Chennai, with all-India transfer liability. Remote work not stated.
Read the official ICMR advertisement (PDF) ↗

Advertisement checked 18 Oct 2026 · The ICMR recruitment portal displayed a “Click here to Apply” link when last checked 17 Oct 2026; application submission workflow not tested

Odisha

Cochrane Conclave · evidence-synthesis abstractsBhubaneswarApply 30 Oct

Cochrane South Asian Conclave 2027 · Listed by ICMR

Present your evidence-synthesis research

Systematic reviews, clinical decision-making, guidelines, AI and ongoing evidence-synthesis projects are among the themes.

Submit by
30 Oct 2026, 23:59 IST.
Event
3–5 Feb 2027, SOA Campus 2, Bhubaneswar. Presenters must attend in person.
Eligibility
No restrictive degree list on the abstract page. Pharm.D registration category needs organiser confirmation. Abstract limit: 350 words.
Fees
Regular Indian rates from 16 Oct 2026 through 15 Jan 2027: faculty ₹10,000; PG ₹5,500; UG ₹2,500, each +18% GST. Pharm.D category is not explicitly stated; confirm the applicable category before paying.
Stipend
Not stated.

Clarify before paying: the abstract and registration pages disagree on whether registration is required before submitting. Presenters must register by 15 Dec 2026.

Read the official abstract call ↗
Check the organiser’s fee table

Sources checked 18 Oct 2026 · Open abstract call; regular registration rates now apply

Northeastern states · restricted eligibility

DHR Women Scientist Fellowship · restricted callNortheast IndiaApply 30 NovFee unstated

Department of Health Research, Government of India

Women Scientist Fellowship, 2026–27

Apply by
30 Nov 2026, 5 PM. Deadline time zone not stated.
Eligibility
Indian women from the eight Northeastern states; unemployed, generally aged 30–45 with a recent 1–5-year career break, subject to scheme relaxations. M.Pharma is named; Pharm.D is not.
Funding
Non-medical category A: ₹67,000/month + HRA; B: ₹48,000/month + HRA. Research grant up to ₹10 lakh/year, subject to selection and conditions.
Fee
Not stated.
Mode
Institutional research under supervision; proposals submitted online. Remote work not stated.
Read the category restrictions

Category A requires a relevant PhD; category B requires PhD enrolment and at least two years’ post-degree work experience. Other employment or fellowship support is not permitted. Review the full requirements and relaxations in the scheme guidelines, printed pages 14–15.

Read the official regional call (PDF) ↗

Regional deadline rechecked 18 Oct 2026; scheme details last checked 15 Oct 2026 · Restricted regional eligibility

Nationwide research & placements

PvPI pharmacovigilance internship · Pharm.D eligibleIndia · in personApply 31 Oct

Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission · NCC-PvPI

PvPI Internship Programme 2026

Deadline
31 Oct 2026; closing time and time zone not stated.
Eligibility
Students pursuing or completing relevant graduation/postgraduation. The official flyer explicitly lists B.Pharm, M.Pharm, Pharm.D and PhD in pharmaceutical sciences, alongside other health disciplines.
Duration / fee
1 month ₹2,000; 3 months ₹5,000; 6 months ₹10,000. Fee is non-refundable and payable by selected interns within 15 days of their selection email.
Stipend
No remuneration or accommodation provided.
Mode / location
Physical training at NCC-PvPI or a PvPI Adverse Drug Reaction Monitoring Centre anywhere in India; placement location is not guaranteed. Interns must bring their own laptop.

Use the current application instructions on the official page and confirm your allotted centre before making travel plans. Official eligibility and fee flyer.

Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026

ICMR–ICAR SEHAT · diet and NCD research EoIIndiaApply 23 OctFee unstated

Indian Council of Medical Research / Indian Council of Agricultural Research

Food- and diet-based approaches to NCD prevention and management

Deadline
23 Oct 2026; closing time and time zone not stated.
Eligibility
Researchers and eligible research institutions across India. Multidisciplinary collaborations are encouraged; a degree-only Pharm.D eligibility route is not specified.
Scope
Food and dietary interventions linked to Indian agriculture, including microbiome-directed foods, probiotics and food bioactives. Primarily non-dietary interventions are excluded.
Mode
Online expression of interest through the form linked in the official notice. Shortlisted teams may be invited to submit detailed proposals.
Funding / fee
Funding amount, individual stipend and application fee not stated. This is a research-collaboration call, not a paid student placement.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026

ICMR First in World Challenge · research grantsIndiaApply 30 NovFee unstated

Indian Council of Medical Research

First in World Challenge grants 2026

Deadline
30 Nov 2026, 5:30 PM; time zone not stated. The notice schedules portal opening from 7 Oct.
Eligibility
Eligible scientists/faculty, research organisations, Indian startups, MSMEs and industry. Institutional registration conditions apply; at least one co-investigator from the principal investigator’s institution is mandatory. Pharm.D alone does not establish eligibility.
Funding
Up to ₹1 crore for proof of concept (2 years), ₹4 crore for prototype (3 years), or ₹8 crore for final product/model (4 years), subject to selection and deliverables. Project grants, not personal stipends.
Mode / fee
Online submission through ICMR e-PMS; application fee not stated.

Novel, potentially first-of-their-kind drugs, therapeutics, diagnostics and health technologies are in scope. Incremental research is excluded.

Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 18 Oct 2026

* Fee exemptions and category-specific charges are explained inside each notice. “Fee unstated” does not mean free. No additional current Kolhapur notice met this review’s full verification checks. The expired Hanumakonda call is retained in the closed-opportunity archive. This is a bounded source review, not a complete vacancy list.

Pharma & Health News

Official regulatory, research and health-policy updates for students and pharmacists. News is ordered by publication/release date; event updates use the stated event date when publication is not supplied. Source review: 22 Oct 2026. Each notice records its source-check date and any verification limits.

21 October 2026

FDA flags counterfeit OTC eye drops in the USUS FDA21 OctSafety alert

FDA flags counterfeit OTC eye drops in the US

FDA reports counterfeit OTC eye drops found in Florida and Georgia, with possible distribution elsewhere in the United States. Testing found bacterial contamination in two counterfeit products. Packaging comparisons are provided and investigation is ongoing. This does not establish distribution in India.

A separate September recall mentioned by FDA is unrelated to this counterfeit issue.

Date basis
Listed under 21 Oct 2026 in FDA’s drug-news index; the alert page does not state its original publication date.

Official safety alert ↗ · FDA dated news index ↗

Source checked 22 Oct 2026

WHO launches heat-health monitoring frameworkWHO21 OctPublic-health research

WHO launches heat-health monitoring framework

WHO, WMO, UNICEF and UNFPA launched priority indicators for monitoring the effects of extreme heat on maternal, newborn and child health. The framework links routine health and heat-exposure data to support surveillance, preparedness and public-health planning; it is not a new treatment guideline or open funding call.

Published / launched
21 Oct 2026

Official WHO announcement ↗

Source checked 22 Oct 2026

20 October 2026

FDA finalises prescription-drug app and software guidanceUS FDA20 OctFinal guidance

FDA finalises prescription-drug app and software guidance

FDA explains when prescription-drug companion software output is required or promotional labelling, when software should be described in prescribing information, and what manufacturers should submit. This is US regulatory guidance, not an Indian approval.

Published
20 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

Source checked 21 Oct 2026

WHO reports inequalities in NCD prevention and careWHO20 OctNew report

WHO reports inequalities in NCD prevention and care

WHO’s new report compares inequalities in four major noncommunicable diseases and their risk factors across population groups, highlighting gaps in diagnosis, treatment and prevention. Publication: 20 Oct; report-launch webinar: 22 Oct.

Read the official source ↗

Source checked 21 Oct 2026

19 October 2026

EMA consults on adverse-reaction data qualityEMA19 OctDraft consultation

EMA consults on adverse-reaction data quality

EMA opened consultation on a draft Data Quality Framework chapter covering collection, management and submission of adverse drug reaction reports for human and veterinary medicines. It proposes improvements across the reporting lifecycle. This is a draft, not a new binding requirement; it does not replace existing guidance.

Consultation opened
19 Oct 2026; draft document dated 15 Oct.
Comments close
14 Dec 2026; cutoff time and time zone not stated.

Official draft and consultation dates ↗

Source checked 22 Oct 2026

WHO announces BioFire fever-panel emergency-use listingWHO19 OctEUL update

WHO announces BioFire fever-panel emergency-use listing

WHO’s announcement of 19 October covers the BioFire Global Fever Special Pathogens Panel. Under the current EUL, only Ebolavirus/Bundibugyo-virus detection claims were assessed. The official list records listing on 13 October and a document update on 15 October. This board previously recorded the source as 15 October; its old URL now redirects to the announcement displaying 19 October. The earlier review record is preserved here.

Published
19 Oct 2026
Checked
20 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

17 October 2026

MoHFW/FSSAI proposes infant-food sugar restrictionMoHFW / FSSAI17 OctDraft proposal

MoHFW/FSSAI proposes infant-food sugar restriction

A draft amendment would prohibit added sucrose and fructose in food products intended for infants up to six months. The draft was gazetted on 16 October; objections and suggestions are invited within 60 days of the Gazette being made publicly available. This is a consultation proposal, not a final rule.

Published
Checked
18 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

16 October 2026

FDA approves first OTC apraclonidine eye dropUS FDA16 OctUS approval

Brytly 0.125% approved for minor-irritation eye redness

FDA approved nonprescription Brytly (apraclonidine ophthalmic solution 0.125%) for redness due to minor eye irritation in adults and children aged 12 years and older. Higher-strength prescription apraclonidine has separate uses. This US approval does not establish Indian approval or availability.

Approved / published
16 Oct 2026
Checked
19 Oct 2026
Read the official FDA announcement ↗
EMA’s October CHMP recommends six medicinesEMA16 OctPositive opinions

EMA’s October CHMP recommends six medicines

Positive opinions from the 12–15 October meeting include Foundayo (orforglipron), an oral GLP-1 receptor agonist for adult weight management and type 2 diabetes, and Rasonque (daraxonrasib) for previously treated metastatic pancreatic adenocarcinoma. These are EU committee recommendations; European Commission authorisation decisions remain pending.

Published
Checked
18 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
WHO and INTERPOL strengthen action against falsified medical productsWHO / INTERPOL16 OctCooperation

WHO and INTERPOL strengthen action against falsified medical products

WHO and INTERPOL announced a cooperation framework covering falsified medicines, vaccines and medical devices, alongside other health and security threats. It supports coordinated prevention, detection and response. This is a cooperation announcement, not a new product recall or Indian regulatory requirement.

Published
16 Oct 2026
Checked
17 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

15 October 2026

WHO urges faster action to prevent lead poisoningWHO15 OctNews release

WHO urges faster action to prevent lead poisoning

Ahead of International Lead Poisoning Prevention Week on 18–24 October, WHO highlights stronger exposure prevention and country action. Its global action plan and PREVENT technical package are planned for 2027; they are not yet released.

Published
15 Oct 2026
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

14 October 2026

NIPER Raebareli partnership targets clinical-trial readiness at 25 sitesDoP / PIB14 OctResearch capacity

NIPER Raebareli partnership targets clinical-trial readiness at 25 sites

NIPER Raebareli and AstraZeneca India signed an MoU on 14 October to strengthen clinical-research capacity beyond major metros. The initial 25-site initiative includes assessment, training, mentoring and improvements to ethics, safety, documentation and trial readiness. The release does not announce open applications, vacancies or course-registration dates.

Published
14 Oct 2026
Checked
17 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
PCI asks institutions to update medicine referencesPCI14 OctCircular

PCI asks institutions to update medicine references

Approved pharmacy institutions are requested to obtain NFI 2026 and the latest Indian Pharmacopoeia with all addenda, and submit compliance. This is a new PCI circular about reference resources, not a new formulary launch.

Published
14 Oct 2026
Circular dated
13 Oct 2026; posted in the PCI register on 14 Oct. Compliance deadline not stated.
Checked
16 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
CDSCO clarifies export-NOC rules for approved r-DNA productsCDSCO14 OctClarification

CDSCO clarifies export-NOC rules for approved r-DNA products

A separate CDSCO export NOC is not required where a valid CT-23-approved product is unchanged and only its export brand name differs. The specified product, site and process conditions must all be met. Form 28-D, State Licensing Authority processing and CLAA consideration/approval still apply. Other cases retain quantity-specific export-NOC requirements.

Published
14 Oct 2026
Notice dated
12 Oct 2026; posted in the register on 14 Oct.
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

13 October 2026

WHO launches TB-specific pregnancy and lactation research toolkitWHO13 OctResearch toolkit

WHO launches TB-specific pregnancy and lactation research toolkit

The resource supports earlier inclusion of pregnant and lactating women in TB drug and vaccine research, covering trial design, pharmacokinetics, ethics, regulatory considerations and surveillance. It complements the broader WHO clinical-trials inclusion portal already listed.

Published
Checked
18 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
PCI sets medical-device M.Pharm implementation timelinePCI13 OctInstitution notice

PCI sets medical-device M.Pharm implementation timeline

PCI sets implementation of the M.Pharm (Medical Devices) syllabus from academic year 2027–28. Institutions intending to offer the course must submit their application and SIF by 15 Nov 2026; later submissions are considered for 2028–29. This is an institutional approval notice, not a student admission or Pharm.D recruitment call.

Published
13 Oct 2026
Deadline
15 Nov 2026; cutoff time and time zone not stated.
Checked
16 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
WHO prequalifies bedaquiline fumarate APIWHO13 OctAPI quality

WHO prequalifies bedaquiline fumarate API

WHO prequalified bedaquiline fumarate manufactured by Shanghai Neo-Leading Pharma Tech Co., Ltd. under its active-pharmaceutical-ingredient procedure. This supports quality-assured manufacture of tuberculosis medicines; it is not approval of a new finished medicine or treatment regimen.

Published
13 Oct 2026
Checked
20 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

12 October 2026

WHO updates TB screening and preventive-treatment investment caseWHO12 OctTechnical report

WHO updates TB screening and preventive-treatment investment case

WHO’s second-edition investment case models the costs and benefits of expanding tuberculosis screening and preventive treatment in Brazil, Georgia, Kenya and South Africa. It is relevant to public-health planning and pharmacoeconomics; it is not a new drug approval or an India-specific cost-effectiveness result.

Published
Checked
15 Oct 2026

Modelled benefits depend on setting and assumptions. Read the underlying report before applying the estimates to another country.

Read the official publication ↗
WHO 83rd INN consultation: pharmaceutical substance namesWHO12 Oct12–15 Oct event

WHO 83rd INN consultation: pharmaceutical substance names

WHO lists its 83rd consultation on International Nonproprietary Names for 12–15 October. This is an event update for pharmacy readers; the published submission and stakeholder deadlines have already passed.

Event starts
Published
Publication date not stated on the event page; organised by event start date.
Status
Scheduled event dates have passed; not an open submission call.
Checked
16 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

10 October 2026

WHO sets pandemic-intelligence priorities for 2026–2030WHO10 OctStrategy

WHO sets pandemic-intelligence priorities for 2026–2030

The WHO Hub for Pandemic and Epidemic Intelligence has published its direction through 2030. Priorities cover surveillance, earlier detection, applied analysis for decisions and trusted digital systems. This is a public-health strategy, not an open funding or recruitment call.

Published
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official publication ↗

9 October 2026

MoHFW proposes tighter prescription-medicine advertising rulesMoHFW9 OctDraft proposal

MoHFW proposes tighter prescription-medicine advertising rules

The proposed amendment extends prior-approval requirements for advertising Schedule H, H1 and X medicines to retail, wholesale and distribution licence holders. This is a draft for stakeholder comments, not an enacted rule. The Gazette notification is dated 28 September; do not calculate the comment deadline from this press-release date.

Published
9 Oct 2026
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
CDSCO publishes draft guidance for IVD manufacturersCDSCO9 OctDraft guidance

CDSCO publishes draft guidance for IVD manufacturers

CDSCO’s public-notice register lists draft guidance for in-vitro diagnostic medical-device manufacturers for stakeholder comments. A draft consultation should not be read as final law. The draft guides manufacturing-licence applications and invites comments within 15 days of publication; check the notice for submission instructions.

Released
Evidence
Official notice register; PDF listed there. Read the original document before acting.
Checked
15 Oct 2026; official register and draft PDF verified
Read the official source ↗
WHO guide supports community-based mental health careWHO9 OctNews release

WHO guide supports community-based mental health care

WHO has issued a guide to help services move from long-term institutional care towards rights-based support in the community. The release emphasises participation by people with lived experience, alongside coordinated health and social support.

Published
Context
Issued ahead of World Mental Health Day, 10 Oct 2026. This is a policy/news summary, not individual treatment advice.
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
WHO/HRP knowledge portal: inclusion in clinical trialsWHO / HRP9 OctEvent update

WHO/HRP knowledge portal: inclusion in clinical trials

WHO and HRP announced a knowledge portal bringing ethical, scientific and practical resources together to support responsible inclusion of pregnant and lactating women in clinical trials. The official page scheduled the launch webinar for 9 October; this board does not present the past webinar as an open opportunity.

Launch event
Published
Publication date not stated on the event page; organised by the announced event date.
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
US recall: two Brevital injection lots for particulate matterUS FDA9 OctLot-specific recall

US recall: two Brevital injection lots for particulate matter

FDA posted Par Health’s hospital-level recall of two lots of Brevital Sodium 500 mg/vial (methohexital sodium) because of cellulose particulate matter. Consult the source for affected lot numbers; this notice does not establish an India-wide recall.

Company notice
8 Oct 2026
FDA publication
9 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

Source checked 21 Oct 2026

8 October 2026

WHO launches 2026–2035 pregnancy-hypertension roadmapWHO8 OctRoadmap

WHO launches 2026–2035 pregnancy-hypertension roadmap

The global roadmap for hypertensive disorders of pregnancy identifies research, prevention and service priorities, including access to essential medicines and diagnostics. It is a public-health strategy rather than an open research-funding call.

Published
8 Oct 2026
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗
Browse the 16–30-day news archive · 2 items

23 September–7 October 2026. Retained verified news in this date window; not a complete historical record.

7 October 2026

WHO issues first child and adolescent obesity guidelinesWHO7 OctGuidelines

WHO issues first child and adolescent obesity guidelines

WHO places structured lifestyle care at the centre of treatment and sets age-specific safeguards for medicines and surgery. Pharmacists and educators should consult the full guideline and applicable national approvals; this news summary is not individual treatment advice.

Published
7 Oct 2026
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

6 October 2026

WHO prequalifies first insulin glargine biosimilarWHO6 OctPrequalification

WHO prequalifies first insulin glargine biosimilar

WHO added Gan & Lee’s insulin glargine solution for injection, 100 U/mL (BT-DM007), through an abridged pathway based on EMA marketing authorization. This is WHO’s first prequalified insulin glargine biosimilar; it does not itself establish Indian approval or automatic substitution.

Published
6 Oct 2026
Checked
20 Oct 2026
Read the official source ↗

News older than 30 days leaves the public board during daily updates. Open opportunities remain listed until their deadline, even when first announced earlier. Dates and windows reflect this edition; consult the last review date if an update is delayed.

Source checks, eligibility and important cautions
  • Every notice links to an official organiser or institution. Verify any revisions before applying or paying.
  • Pharm.D-relevant opportunities may be included even when the course is not named. Relevance is not confirmed eligibility: broad eligible categories are retained, and unstated Pharm.D eligibility requires confirmation. Equivalence is never assumed. Missing fees, stipends and deadlines are labelled explicitly.
  • The source-check date is a review record, not continuous live availability. Closed notices are removed or archived during updates.
  • Online application does not mean remote work. Salary, prize money and student stipends are different benefits.
  • This independent board does not collect applications, payments, CVs or private research ideas.
Closed-opportunity archive

Closed applications and past live events. Still-open notices remain in the main list until their deadlines.

ICMR-NIV virology research award · ₹51,000 prizePuneClosed 20 OctFee unstated

ICMR-National Institute of Virology, Pune

Keshvi Sharma Memorial Award 2026: fundamental virology

Deadline
20 Oct 2026; closing time and time zone not stated.
Eligibility
Indian citizens below 50 on 31 Dec 2026, employed in an Indian organisation or industry, with sustained independent fundamental-virology research. Submitted work must be conducted entirely in India, with the applicant as lead author. Full scientific-merit and integrity conditions apply.
Prize
₹51,000; selected awardee travel support up to ₹15,000 and one-day accommodation expenses up to ₹6,000.
Fee
Not stated; do not assume free.
Mode
Application as specified in the official PDF; award presentation in Pune in Dec 2026.

This is an award for established independent researchers, not a student stipend.

Open the official notice ↗

Source checked 21 Oct 2026 · Published receipt deadline passed; linked notice still states 20 Oct

FIP research webinar · event endedOnline19 OctFee unstated

International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)

Research digital event series: The foundation – From gap to hypothesis

When
19 Oct 2026, 13:00–14:30 CEST; 16:30–18:00 IST (converted).
Eligibility
Pharmacists considering academic careers and early-career educators. Pharm.D-specific criteria not stated.
Registration
Live event ended on 19 Oct 2026. A registration button remains on the source page; do not treat it as a new live opportunity.
Mode
Online.
Fee / stipend
Neither stated; do not assume free or funded.
Read the official notice ↗

Source checked 20 Oct 2026 · Live event ended 19 Oct

NHM pharmacist · application deadline passedHanumakondaClosed 15 Oct

District Medical & Health Officer, Hanumakonda · NHM · Notification 02/2026

Two contract pharmacist posts in Telangana

Receipt deadline
15 Oct 2026, 5 PM, excluding holidays. Time zone not specified in the notice.
Eligibility
D.Pharm, B.Pharm or Pharm.D plus Telangana Pharmacy Council registration. Age 18–44 on 1 July 2026, with specified relaxations. Local-reservation and Zone-IV appointment rules apply; check the full notice.
Pay
₹27,300 per month; salary, not a stipend.
Fee
₹500; SC/ST/PH ₹250, by demand draft as directed in the notice.
Mode
Submit in person or by registered post to DM&HO, Hanumakonda. Temporary contract: one year or until the need ceases, whichever is earlier. Remote work not stated.

Applications must arrive by the deadline; postal delays are not excused. Pharm.D is explicitly named. Do not infer eligibility for other posts.

Read the official recruitment notice ↗

Official register and application form

Source checked 16 Oct 2026 · Receipt deadline passed; no extension listed in the official register

FIP pharmacy-education webinar · event endedOnline14 OctFee unstated

International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)

Pharmacy education: lessons from the UNITWIN Africa network

When
14 Oct 2026, 13:30–15:00 CEST
17:00–18:30 IST (converted)
Eligibility
Pharmacy education audience; formal entry criteria are not stated.
Deadline
Live event ended on 14 Oct 2026; the official FIP listing now links to a recording.
Fees / support
Fee and stipend are not stated.
Mode
Online; follow the organiser’s registration instructions.
Read FIP’s official event notice ↗

Source checked 15 Oct 2026 · Closed live event; recording listed